provokeit

provoking what happens in IT

I am so last year

about 6 weeks ago a mate of mine (well actually I’ve only known him for a short time but we hit it off well and to say he’s a colleague is a bit wanker-ish; this is australia – we’ve shared alcohol and poker, the card game, so we’re mates) put me on to writing my own blog and the blog world.

now as a family, I created a family blog abvout 4 years ago using sixapart’s moveable type. I’m not going to publicise it here, because it’s just for our family – we share photos of the kids and stories and stuff. and it works.

so I knew about blogs and what they do. however, I wasn’t really into it though.

but the real power for me came in finding out about bloggers, the world they inhabit and how far ahead of the game in news they are from everyone else.

this mate, rich, and I were talking about mr guy kawasaki and I was raising some points that I had read 3 months or so earlier. only to find that rich had had him as a guest on the gadget show 3 months ago. 

so you can start to see that I feel like a gimp now.

hopefully I will catch up in the not too distant future and that my intelligence will be again worth something.

November 4, 2006 - Posted by | Blogroll, technology

3 Comments »

  1. Ok, I’m a little bit bleeding edge 🙂

    But it doesn’t count half as much as experience. In that respect, you’ve got it over me! 🙂

    Rich

    Comment by Richard Giles | November 5, 2006

  2. thanks – I still feel old school though…

    Comment by provokeit | November 5, 2006

  3. Bush is forever saying that democracies do not invade other countries and start wars. Well, he did just that. He invaded Iraq, started a war, and killed people. What do you think? What is he doing to us, and what is he doing to the world?
    If ever there was ever a time in our nation’s history that called for a change, this is it!
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

    Comment by Antibush | February 16, 2007


Leave a Reply

