provokeit

provoking what happens in IT

lucy in the sky with diamonds

with all of the sutff going on in my worklife this past 2 weeks, I have been really relishing any time with my family: my wife, my 2.5 yr old and my 12 week old.

more notably, my 2.5 yr old who has a gift for music. he can name most instruments in an orchestra by sound and can pick out different instruments in music without much issue. he’s been doing this since he started to talk.

as a keen musician myself, I have been trying to get my 2.5 yr old completely immersed in music as I guess it’s better than 24×7 wiggles and studies have proven that kids with musical talent are much smarter than those without and have to study less, tending to be less stressful in life.

anyway, the higlight of my week was listening to sgt peppers lonely hearts club band by the beatles today with my boy. we listened to lucy in the sky diamonds together; the whole song looking at the ceiling while just lying on the rug on the floor and listening to the instruments. any of you with kids will know how hard it is to get a 2.5 yr old to sit still for 3.5 minutes at the best of times.

if this happened every day I’m sure I wouldn’t appreciate it as much.   

October 29, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

